Skip to product information
1 of 3

Exception (Soundtrack from the Netflix Anime Series) - 2X LP

Exception (Soundtrack from the Netflix Anime Series) - 2X LP

Regular price $31.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $31.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In the distant future, humanity has been forced to leave Earth and migrate to another galaxy. A spacecraft is sent to a planet to terraform it and the crew is created one by one by a biological 3D printer. However, a fatal error occurs during the creation of one of the members. The crew then begins to encounter a series of unpredictable events.

A terrifying space horror story from the mind of Hirotaka Adachi (Otsuichi) with character designs by Final Fantasy’s Yoshitaka Amano, the Netflix anime series ‘exception’ features original score music by Academy Award and Grammy-winning composer Ryuichi Sakamoto. Ranging from stunning, otherworldly orchestral pieces to haunting electronic soundscapes, the vinyl edition of the soundtrack highlights twenty-seven tracks from Sakamoto’s expansive original score for the outer space saga. This vinyl release comes pressed on two solar red colored LPs housed in a gatefold package featuring original art from the series.



  1. Opening for "Exception”
  2. beginning
  3. atmospheric transformer
  4. the monster
  5. monster cry
  6. a message to self / funeral
  7. a painful memory


  1. butterfly
  2. atmospheric transformer plant
  3. x10 land drones
  4. memory accident
  5. suicidal
  6. detaching


  1. hostage
  2. justification
  3. operating the drone
  4. hangar - hole
  5. reunion
  6. falling
  7. pod landing


  1. alone on x10
  2. ship launches
  3. fight
  4. re-printing
  5. oxygen
  6. rebirth
  7. Ending for “Exception”

Shipping & Returns

Non preorder items are processed and fulfilled within 7 business days of the order being placed online. 

For returns please visit our refund policy page or contact

View full details